#WOTR20 #Reviews #ReleaseDay – Vanishing Act Book #1 in the Survivor’s Duet by H. D’Agostino

Title: Vanishing Act (Book 1 Survivor’s Duet) Author: H. D’ Agostino Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Date: August 4, 2020 Cover Designer: Cassy Roop With Pink Ink Designs Hosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC.

Have you ever wondered if things could be different?

What would your life be like if you chose a different path?

Would everything still be your fault?

Would he still hate you?

Would it be better or worse?

Would he love you then?

My name is Brooke Ellis. I’ve spent the last five years asking myself these questions as I try to survive my marriage.

Some things don’t change, and some people don’t want to. Sometimes the only answer is to disappear.

Pre Order Today!! Available in Kindle Unlimited


Tweet: Check Out the #CoverReveal Vanishing Act By @hdagostino001 HERE>> https://ctt.ec/7eKB3+ ‎ #PreOrder Your Copy Today!! @Amazon #KindleUnlimited https://ctt.ec/7xPnL+ #BAPpr

I received this book for free from the author for an honest review.

So this book …it is definitely a different departure from the regular books we get from Heather.   She can write some killer romantic suspense and she can leave you wanting more for sure and trust me you will get that…but this book has a different vibe.

The story is about Brooke who has endured a life of hell with her husband Warren. When she finds out she is pregnant, she is instantly afraid for her baby. Brooke fears no one can help her and then she meets Donna. Donna helps Brooke, now Kellie, escape to better her life.

This story is jumping back and forth from past to present. We see Brooke and then we see Kellie.  We see her on the run with her baby until she lands in a small town. She is keeping to herself when the town sheriff slowly starts to friend her daughter to get to Kellie.  We see her struggle with opening herself to him because she was warned NEVER to tell who you really are.

When Brooke’s past comes slamming into her future as Kellie with Blake, we all worry and then BOOM the other shoe drops and …..HOLY MOTHER YOU WILL NOT SEE IT COMING!!!!

I received a copy of the book from the author for an honest review.

OH my stars, Heather had me on the edge of my seat on this one.  I have to say I was totally vested in Brooke’s story.

Brooke was in an abusive relationship and when she found out she was pregnant she knew she had to run.  She was able to get away and start a new life for her and her daughter. When the town sheriff befriends her daughter, it is hard for her to keep the walls up.  Brooke finds herself falling for Blake and I was so happy for her. Blake is amazing he is so good for Brooke. Just when things seem to be looking up for Brooke her past catches up with her.

This has a crazy cliff hanger.  It took me a while to be able to put my thoughts together to write this review.  I had so many things going through my mind and I don’t want to give anything away.  All I can say is what an ending and I am so ready for the second book.


Heather DAgostino is an avid reader turned Bestselling Author of the Contemporary Romance Series The Broken Series, The Shattered Series, The Second Chances Series, The Cook Brothers Series, and Romantic Suspense series The Witness Series.

She attended the University of North Carolina at Charlotte where she received a Bachelors of Arts in Elementary Education with a minor in Mathematics.

She currently lives in Central New York with her husband, two children, two dogs, and three cats. When shes not writing she can usually be found at the dance studio, soccer field, or one of the many other places that she plays Supermom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.