#Audio #Rereading – Rock and a Hard Place (Jamieson Brothers Book 1) by Angie Stanton

Rock and a Hard Place

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more.

In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter.

The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he’s finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star.

But while Peter battles his family’s growing interference in both his music and personal life, Libby struggles with her aunt, who turns nastier each day. And even though Libby and Peter desperately want to be together, their drastically different lives threaten to keep them apart forever.

Goodreads

ebook

Audio – HERE

Rock and a Hard Place  By  cover art

Review by Twinsie Angie

Original Review HERE from December 2012 (Be kind. I had just started blogging and reviewing…LOL)

New Review

I was given this audio book from the author for an honest review.

I read this book when I first started blogging and 6 years later when the author offered an audio I jumped.

I enjoyed the narration of the story and the narrators voice was enjoyable to listen too.  Sometimes a bad narrator can make a book not so enjoyable.

I still enjoyed this story like I did 6 years ago.  I loved the theme of family and dreams plus wants and desires.

I am still not a huge YA reader, but the story of Libby and Peter did pull at me.  I will say the entire time I am reading of Peter and his brother being rock stars I kept seeing the Jonas Brothers in my mind.  LOL  The story has deep themes and Libby will just slay you with her sweet and innocent persona.

I don’t get much time to “reread” but I am so glad I grabbed this audio when offered.  I remembered loving this story and it hasn’t changed for me at all.

Angie Stanton is a life-long daydreamer who grew up with her hands on a book and her head in the clouds. As an adult, she’s put her talent to good use writing award winning contemporary fiction about life, love, and the adventures that follow.

Angie has a Journalism degree from the University of Wisconsin and is the best selling author of Waking in Time, If Ever, Rock and a Hard Place, Snapshot, Royally Lost, Under the Spotlight, Snowed Over, and Love ‘em or Leave ‘em.

Angie is a proud winner of a Midwest Book Award for Waking in Time.
Waking in Time is also a finalist in the National Readers Choice Awards as is her book If Ever and Love ’em or Leave ’em.

In her spare time, Angie sneaks off to New York City to enjoy the best entertainment experience on earth, Broadway. She is currently working on a series of Broadway-themed books, and is a contributing writer to BroadwayWorld.com.

Angie’s latest release is If Ever, a sexy, playful love story spanning from LA to New York and London.

For more information on Angie and her books, please visit:
www.angiestanton.com
Facebook.com/AngieStantonAuthor
Twitter: @angie_stanton
Instagram angiestanton_author.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.