#WOTR2020 – #Review – Dead Girls: A New Adult Paranormal Romance by Krystle Able and R.L. Weeks

Dead Girls: A New Adult Paranormal Romance

Fans of Beautiful Creatures and Vampire Diaries will love this book.

Sisters, Pierce and Jackson, leave their luxurious lives in Manhattan behind them after their parents’ suicides, and move to a rainy town in Washington with their bitter Grandmother and her old, creepy mansion.
Level-headed and sensible Pierce is changing, and fiery Jackson must take the place of adult whilst their lives are turned upside down.
A serial killer is hunting red-heads, and with Pierce being the last girl in town to fit the profile, she’s on curfew. However, she keeps disappearing with a mystery man into the woods, coming back at night, covered in dirt with no memories and, holding a key to the only door in the mansion that’s off limits.
Things aren’t as the seem in the small town of Ridgeview. The monsters of stories could well be inside the walls of their home as well as outside.
No one is safe, no can be trusted.
Sometimes, the most beautiful smiles hide the darkest secrets…


Goodreads


Amazon

The most beautiful smiles hide the darkest secrets but sometimes the most disgusting scowls hide those same secrets. This entire book is based on secrets. Great secrets. Secrets that will keep you on the edge of your seat trying to figure out what the secret is and who we can trust. An intense and intriguing read. I could not put this book down until the very end. And the ending! It was an unforgettable ending that I was not anticipating. I finished this book with my heart pounding! Yes! It’s that good!

The first secret, right from jump, is the death of the two sister’s parents. They are uprooted from a lavish life in NYC where they want for nothing and moved to Ridgeview, Washington with a grandmother that clearly doesn’t want them. As they are trying to adjust, there are girls coming up missing and Pierce, the oldest sister, fits the profile of the next victim. Jackie, the younger sister, is incredibly worried and not sure how to handle the situation. And on top of it their grandmother doesn’t want either of them. She is a crazy old bat! 

You don’t experience the paranormal aspect of the story until you are well into it but you just know it’s there. Once you stumble upon it, many questions arise and loyalties are questioned. This is one of those stories that you just can’t quite figure out and keeps you guessing up until the very end. It’s beautifully written and will keep you on the edge of your seat. Bravo!

#WOTR2020 Attending Author Krystle Able

Krystle Able

R.L. Weeks
R. L. Weeks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.