#WOTR22 #NewRelease #Romance #Adult #ARC #Netgalley – Out of the Blue, A Perfect Fit Book #4 by Alison Bliss

Alison Bliss shares her smart, sexy, contemporary voice in this new rom-com about a curvaceous heroine falling for her personal trainer—perfect for fans of Olivia Dade and Kate Stayman-London.

The course of true love was never supposed to start on a stair climber…

Preslee Owens has never worked out in a gym before. Like truly never. Until today. As she struggles to stay upright on the stair climber, she accidentally broadcasts a vlog that lets complete strangers—and even worse, people in her own small town–witness the hilarious start to her fitness journey. To her surprise and mortification, viewers love it.

The positive reaction leaves Preslee with no choice but to return—and the discovery that her unrequited crush, Josh, works out in the same gym is a big bonus. It also helps that her new personal trainer is making sure she doesn’t kill herself in the process. In fact, Adam has even offered to pretend to be her boyfriend to help make Josh a little jealous.

Having Adam cheering her on brings out a strength and confidence Preslee barely recognizes in herself. And soon she’s enjoying being his fake girlfriend waaay too much. But will her newfound courage allow her to face her biggest fear yet and seize the life she truly wants?

Goodreads

Review by Twinsie Angie

I received this book from Netgalley for an honest review.

I love the books in this series and was glad to get back to them since I feel like it’s been FOREVAH!!

I loved this book for the slow burn of Preslee an dAdam.  They both are head over heels in love but thing the other had friend zoned them.  He thinks she is in love with Josh, and she thinks she is not model thin for him.

Preslee clumsily falls into a gym…kinda sounds like a funny joke punchline right???  She got not great health news and needs to make a healthy change in her life.  So, she decides to join the new gym in town.  Unfortunately, her fear of being “the fat girl in the gym” and having people stare at her PLUS The fact the machines almost kill her she runs away…. well after the gym owner sniffs her too.  LOL

Adam needs to bring in more clients for his new business or he will be closing shop in a few months’ time.  When he sees Preslee almost die on a machine, he steps in to help her (and sniff her) while not realizing she was vlogging the whole incident!!!

Adam is attracted by Preslee and makes a bet…guys don’t ever make a bet about a women……..anyway he maes a bet with his buddy Kurt to train Preslee if she vlogs about it after the hair sniffing video goes viral.  One look at Preslee outside of the gym he sees her loving Josh from afar and he hatches his plan.

The couple have great teasing banter and slowly you feel the heat rising between the two characters.  However, they are both so guarded and afraid of the others rejection plus they have these ideas in the their head of what the other wants. It was such a great build a heat and love.  The wedding reception was when the lines seems to cross and then things get all messed up between the two.

I loved loved loved that Alison brings up a health mental health and the importance of it in the story.  Preslee has some issues she needs to see a therapist about.  I love that Alison brought that into the story because we really do need to shine a light on the negative stigma of mental health issues.

I can’t wait for more from the series,  I want to see the woman who brings Kurt to his knees!

Alison Bliss is a best-selling, award-winning author of humorous, contemporary romances. A born and raised Texan, she currently resides in the Midwest with her husband and her two kids. The youngest of five girls, she has never turned down a challenge or been called by the right name. Alison believes the best way to know if someone is your soul mate is by canoeing with them because if you both make it back alive, it’s obviously meant to be. She enjoys writing fun, steamy love stories with heart, heat, and laughter. Something she calls, “Romance…with a sense of humor.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.