#Review – Inside The Office by F.L. Jacob

Inside the Office
Rumor Has It Series, Book 2
F.L. Jacob


I’m Liam Scott. I had everything. A good job, the perfect house, my dream girl that I was going to marry. I needed her to be mine, but fate had other plans. I watched her fall in love with someone else and my attempts to win her back just pushed her further away.
Left heartbroken, six months pass and fate revealed new plans for me.
Marissa Conner, a coworker and I, share an unexpected night of passion together. Things will never be the same as I realize I can’t walk away from her. Our whirlwind romance is compromised at every turn, testing our strength. Is she worth my job, worth the risk, when office policy is against us?

Realizing Marissa is my new dream do I dare risk my heart again, and with her?

Buy The Book


I received a copy of the book from the author for an honest review.

This is a short story that had me turning the pages. I enjoy F.L. Jacobs writing style. You do not have to read Behind the Computer to read Inside the Office. However, after reading Inside the Office I want to go back and read Behind the Computer.

Liam is trying to get over losing his true love to another. He is even getting rid of the last memory of her when he runs into Marissa. He knew nothing about Marissa other than she worked at the same company he did. There was something there he just knew it and had to pursue her.

Marissa is drawn to Liam but wants to keep their relationship quiet. However, when things at the office get shaken up it could mean they will have to choose between their jobs and their relationship.

I enjoyed getting to know all the characters in this book wish there was a little more. Sometimes short stories just aren’t enough and they need to be longer. I enjoyed seeing Liam and Marissa trying to see where things would go while keeping it out of the office gossip mill. The kiss he leaves at her desk daily was so sweet. Loved how Caston Black of Black Hollywood made an appearance. I am excited to see what F.L. Jacob has in store for us next.

Other Books in The Series

Behind The Computer

About The Author

 am a mommy of two, wife to an amazing man, and
full time employee. Life is crazy and busy! I started writing again during a
group write on a Facebook group. They brought back my passion for writing that
I haven’t felt since high school.

this process was tedious and nerve-wracking, but my amazing ladies and my
fabulous husband have inspired me to take my love for writing to the next step.
current books are Have I Told You, I Won’t Give Up on You, A Very Merry Black
Hollywood Christmas, all part of the Black Hollywood Series. Coming Soon will
be Give Me All of You, book 3 in the BH Series. 

Connect with FL Jacob

Brought to you by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *