#WOTR23 – #Review – Don’t Cry Over Spilled Potions (Which Village, Book 3) by L.C. Mortimer aka Sophie Stern

Don't Cry Over Spilled Potions (Which Village Book 3) by [L.C. Mortimer]

For fans of Buffy, Charmed, and Hocus Pocus comes a story about second chances and new beginnings.

Don’t cry over spilled potions.

Once upon a time, I was in love.

My husband was stolen from me before I was ready, but I found him again.

Now he’s back.

He’s here with me in Which Village, but he has no memory of the past and no idea that the two of us were inseparable.

When a foe from his werewolf days threatens to tear us apart, Stanley and I have a choice to make, and it’s not going to be an easy one.

Don’t Cry Over Spilled Potions is the third book in the WHICH VILLAGE series. This book features female main characters who are middle-aged (or fast approaching it) and who have magical powers.

Goodreads

Review by Twinsie Kelly

Excellent finale for the Which Village series! I absolutely love this series and Don’t Cry Over Spilled Potions is no different. Jaden and Stanley’s love story is one that against all odds should continue. Now that Jaden has her husband back we get to experience what exactly Stanley is and has been going through….absolute hell. People are tricky and sneaky, but to find out you are something you are not feels like a curse. It is almost like Jaden and Stanley have to meet again. Neither know much about the other but both feel the connection. Is that connection going to be enough to save them? That’s the question, my friends. “The curse of the werewolves is a nasty one.” Both, Jaden and Stanley, have to deal with their own feelings of self worth and wondering if they are good enough. But when push comes to shove, true colors shine bright! If you are looking for something that is a bit different from the normal witches, werewolves, and things that go bump in the night, you need to read this series!

L. C. Mortimer

L.C. Mortimer likes zombies, shifters, and things that go bump in the night. When she’s not busy dreaming up her next story, Mortimer can be found dancing, traveling, or curled up with a cozy mystery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.